2 Small Senior Dogs in Shenandoah Valley

House Sitter Needed for Username: Tobybarks   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 15,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Berryville, Shenandoah Valley, Berryville
Clarke,Virginia United States

View location map
Availability
Mar 25,2020
For 3.5 weeks | Short Medium Term

I am looking for a dogsitter for my 2 Lhasa Apsos.

The only responsibilities are to take care of the dogs and to bring in the mail.

Charlotte (11) and Toby (13) are senior Lhasa Apsos. Charlotte enjoys one short walk a day, but most of the time she just needs to be let out into the fenced back yard. Toby needs to be carried downstairs to the back yard to keep an eye on Charlotte while she wanders around, but he only weighs 12 pounds. Toby wears diapers, requires oral medication and eye drops, and may nip if he is startled (easy to avoid doing this). He loves to snuggle.

Berryville is a small town just west of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah River, close to historic towns, mountain scenery, wineries and breweries, and Civil War sites. Washington DC is an easy day trip. We are 10 minutes from the Appalachian Trail, plus lots of back roads to explore. Locally, Berryville has a supermarket, pharmacy and several restaurants. It is a 20 minute drive to Winchester or 30 minutes to Leesburg, both offering a full range of dining and shopping options.

We offer a comfortable, fully equipped 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath house with a high speed internet connection and a smart TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime. A cleaner comes once a week. There is a large en suite master bedroom and a smaller bedroom with a study.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Tobybarks is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR