Dog sitter(s) needed for New Years and early January

House Sitter Needed for Username: other_mbc   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 22,2019   Applications: 5

Location
~1hr west of Victoria, Sooke
British Columbia Canada

View location map
Availability
Dec 28,2019
For ~2 weeks | Short Term

We live in a Cohousing community of 31 households, and share our small home with 2 senior dogs, ages 11 & 13. We are seeking a trustworthy and experienced dog sitter or sitters to keep our pooches company while we attend a 90th birhtday celebration back east.

Situated on the shore of Sooke Harbour, ours is a bright, comfortable, open concept space with water views, one bedroom (queen bed), comfortable living area, grand piano & reliable internet. Cohousing community amenities that you can use include wharf, art room, gym, small library & "commonhouse". If you are interested in the experience of Cohousing, you will be welcome to join in community gatherings such as Monday coffee, Thursday soup lunches and Sunday breakfasts. Shops & "downtown" Sooke are within walking distance, and there are interesting trails and beaches to explore in the area.

The dogs are accustomed to 3 walks a day, plus a very quick pee before bed. They do not require long or strenuous walks, though they won't mind that either. They can even get by with just 2 walks, appropriately spaced, plus a bed-time pee.
Sooke is ~1 hour drive west of Victoria. More information about Harbourside Cohousing can be found at harboursideDOTca. Please note: there is no smoking allowed on the property.

Best would be to arrive a day before we depart (on 29 Dec) so that we can orient you to place & pooches. We will arrange comfortable accommodation for you before and (optionally) after our trip. 

Thank you for considering this house/dog sit!

Marisa & Hank

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

other_mbc is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR