Sitter wanted for friendly cat in 2.5 room flat with lake view near Lausanne

House Sitter Needed for Username: phoebster   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 28,2019   Applications: 5

Location
Crissier, west of Lausanne, Lausanne
Vaud Switzerland

View location map
Availability
Dec 21,2019
For 3 weeks | Short Medium Term

I am looking for a housesitter who loves cats, and will spend some time each day playing and cuddling with my cat Nike. You would need to feed and play with her each day, cleaning her litter 2-3x per week.

I live in Crissier, which is a beautiful and quiet area very close to Lausanne, Switzerland. It's a 10 minute walk from Renens Gare, which is quite large and has connections to Lausanne (every minutes) or other places like Yverdon-les-Bains or Morges, and the connection to Lausanne takes about 3-5 minutes. There is also a bus stop directly outside the house, and you can take the buses to Lausanne or elsewhere. From Lausanne, most of Switzerland is accessible to you, with its world reknowned public transportation system and outdoor recreation activities such as ski areas and hiking. You can also climb the cathedral in the city center for a beautiful view, take a ferry across the lake to Geneva or France, visit the Christmas markets in Montreaux, explore the Castle Chillon (one of the most famous in Switzerland), or hike through a vineyard in Vevery. The options are nearly endless.

The flat is a charming attic apartment on the top floor of a charismatic swiss building shared by 9 people in 4 apartments. The bedroom has a view of the Alps and lake Geneva to the south, and the living room has an expansive view of the Jura Mountains to the west. I have equipped the apartment with high speed wifi, the kitchen is well arranged, and the building is heated very well.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

phoebster is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR