Friendly crossbreed needs a sitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: DogLoversZagreb   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 13,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Zagreb, Podsused, Zagreb
Croatia,Croatia Croatia

View location map
Availability
Dec 30,2019
For 7 weeks | Short Medium Term

Hi everyone!

We are looking for a reliable individual/couple to take care of our home and be a friendly companion to our crossbreed Leksi (She goes by Lexi as well :)) Since Leksi is a young dog (she'll be turning one in January 2020), she requires attention, discipline and consistency. She is very active and playful, but also likes to cuddle and loves being around her humans.

Leksi needs to be walked twice a day (having her on a leash is absolutely necessary), anything more than that is welcome but not necessary. We have a large back yard where she can run, play and do the deeds. Since the sit is in winter time, it's understandable those activities will be minimal. Feeding: 2x times a day, morning and evening. She doesn't have any special dietary or health needs. She's a happy, energetic mutt that loves human and canine company and although she can handle being alone longer, we prefer not to leave her alone for more than 5-6 hours. Cats are her greatest nemeses (we hope to change that one day), so if she spots one out the window or during a walk, her hunting instincts kick in. Be prepared for some barking/howling and tugging, but nothing that a firm pull and a clear verbal NO won't stop. She adores playing fetch, so much so that once she starts, she doesn't want to stop, so that should be practiced on rare occasions and in a controlled environment (e.g. back yard). Bathing isn't necessary, unless she gets really muddy or rolls in something foul-smelling, which doesn't usually happen.

We have a relatively big yard (front and back), but you won't be required to do any maintenance since it's winter time. Your only outside chore will be to pick up the mail from the mailbox. We like to keep our house tidy and clean and we expect our house sitter to maintain it that way. Details will be provided.

Our house is situated in the western suburbs of Zagreb, in a quiet residential neighborhood, easily reachable by public transport. The nearest bus station is a 4 minute walk away and it will take you half an hour to reach the main Zagreb square (bus tram). The quickest way though to the city center is to take the bus, get off on the second stop and catch a train. You'll be on the Main train station on King Tomislav square in 17 minutes. 
Other features:
- Fast internet (great if you're a remote worker)
- Quiet environment, 10 minute bus ride to a great hiking location, half an hour walk to the Sava river bank - great for jogging and taking the dog for a run
- Comfortable home
- Friendly neighbors

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

DogLoversZagreb is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR