Experienced interactive dog & cat loving sitter wanted for peaceful acreage

House Sitter Needed for Username: kandgirls   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 13,2020   Applications: 0

Location
Northern suburbs, Townsville
QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Jan 26,2020
For 8-9 days | Short Term

Hi. I'm looking for a caring responsible dog and cat loving sitter, non smoking, with pet sitting references to care for 3 dogs (2 small), 1 cat and 5 chooks in the northern beaches of outer Townsville. Lovely quiet safe semi rural area with all conveniences only a 10 minute drive away and a beach only 5 minutes.                                            Dates are flexible, I haven't yet booked flights etc but need to asap, been stalling booking everything until have secured a sitter, so if available from late January or early February (ideally) please get in touch!                          I'm looking for a female or a couple with no children (1 dog is uncomfortable with young children due to past abuse), who will spend quality time with my pets, giving them love and attention, playtime and exercise. I'd prefer no other pets but may make an exception for a small dog if can live in caravan, is used to chooks/won't chase them and is well socialised with other pets. Would need to test out first of course.            My large dog needs at least 1 short walk daily behind the property, and some play daily in the yard throwing her toys. She's great on the lead.       My cat is loving as well. She needs a brushing every few days to prevent hairballs. Usual feed water and litter duties.  Other duties include emptying pool filter daily, and topping up water level when it gets too low. Sitter/s are welcome to use the pool.                Chooks need their water changed daily and eggs collected (enjoy), and to be let out each afternoon & locked up on dark.                                                  There are numerous nice walks in the area. 5 minutes to the beach, only 10 min to doctors, fuel, shopping complex, and 25 minutes to the city.  Modern comfortable 3 br hse with usual conveniences. Lots of books, board games, and Uno to pass the daylight hours. Tv and movies to enjoy in the evenings whilst stretched out on the comfy modular couch. Plenty of room with shade for a caravan and gorgeous views from the yard. Birdbath and lots of birds. Wallabies and goannas also seen.. this sit suits those who like nature and animals. Wanting someone willing to stay around alot for first few days (at least) of my absence.                 Thanks for reading, I look forward to hearing from you soon.  :) 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

kandgirls is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR