House sitter in southeastern Wisconsin in February

House Sitter Needed for Username: Longwalker   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 31,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Rural countryside, Elkhorn
Walworth,Wisconsin United States

View location map
Availability
Feb 5,2020
For 3 weeks | Short Medium Term

Cozy log cabin on 6 acres.  Secluded country site, but 10 minute drive to town.  Enjoy ice skating on the pond, cross country skiing/snowshoeing, sitting inside with a crackling fire in the wood stove. 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths.

I have three cats who need daily feeding (both canned and dry food) and litterbox duty. They are indoor cats. They are shy at first but once they know you they will love lots of petting and under the chin scratching. Like most cats, they love chasing strings and balls and attacking mysterious lumps under the covers! If there is snowfall it will need to be cleared from driveway and walks. Mail should be retrieved every day. There are a few plants that need watering once a week.

My cozy log cabin feels very isolated, with great views of woods and fields, but is only a short drive to town. If you like to walk, there are 6 acres to explore with a couple of trails. There is also a long pond that can be great for ice skating. Birds of all kinds flock to the feeder and a variety of other wildlife can be seen if you are patient. My home is surrounded by farm fields and the sunrises, sunsets and star viewing are amazing. It's a great place for those who crave quiet and space to reflect and create.

Bikes and snowshoes are available to use depending on the weather. There are lots of books - mostly about travel, gardening and the natural world. CD players, two televisions and DVD players. No cable, but many broadcast stations are received through an antenna. I usually use my as a hotspot for internet, but we can discuss and accommodate your connectivity needs.

My home is right in the heart of a popular summer destination with lots of lakes and vacation homes. It is a lot less busy in the wintertime, but nearby small towns have modest selections of restaurants, parks, shopping and cultural attractions. I am one hour from Milwaukee and 2 hours by car or train from Chicago; both destinations can easily be visited for day trips and offer all the excitement big cities are known for

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Longwalker is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR