Private Cottage in a Tropical Garden ~ 6 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: coffeecountry   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 14,2020   Applications: 4

Location
Vereda Guacas, Santa Rosa de Cabal
Colombia

View location map
Availability
May 1,2020
For 6 months ~ May to November | Long Term

Looking for a reliable person/couple to care for my home, property, and Jojo, my German Shepherd for 6 months.

My house is a two bedroom "cottage" in a tropical garden ~ in a private hidden corner, overlooking a valley of coffee farms in the foothills of the Andes. It is very peaceful and safe. This would suit someone who wants a private retreat in the country.

The town of Santa Rosal de Cabal is 15 minutes away ~ transportation is easy, buses run every half an hour. But I have my favorite taxi driver who is so reliable and helpful...and it's cheap, so I don't go anywhere without Tonito.

Spanish is necessary for this house sit, at least some, because no English is spoken here. The caretaking duties include: garden maintenance, managing the occasional worker, caring for my home, and taking care of Jojo. 

Jojo has his freedom on the property as he is a guard dog, and he will take care of you as much as you do him ~ German Shepherds are like that. Jojo has grown into a very fine young man ~ he's polite, considerate and graceful...and such a sweet boy. He has had his own independant life on the property since he was a puppy, so he entertains himself, but of course he loves affection and company. He's also been going to school for the last 4 months, so he has basic training and knows his commands. Good boy!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact coffeecountry
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

coffeecountry is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like coffeecountry


OR