Pet sitter needed for 1 week in Metrotown area, Vancouver.

House Sitter Needed for Username: foobeastie   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 4,2020   Applications: 0

Location
Metrotown, Burnaby
British Columbia Canada
Availability
Feb 26,2020
For 1 week | Short Term

Hi
My partner and I are going away for one week from Feb 26-March 4 and need someone to look after our little family of 7. We have 1 cat, 2 rabbits and 4 guinea pigs. We have it set up that minimal cleaning and work is needed. We live right by Metrotown, Burnaby which is a 5 minute walk to a skytrain station for a 20 min ride to downtown Vancouver. Very close to Walmart and Superstore and just about every other big supermarket.
Something important to note is that we don't have a bed. We have a huge King size mattress that you can sleep on but it will be on the floor. It sits quite high up so it doesn't feel like you are too much on the ground and most people to use it seem pretty happy with it (including my partner's mother.) We don't use the mattress and prefer to sleep on the floor on a layer of duvets weirdly enough.

Our cat Sora is the sweetest, most loving (read extremely clingy) cat I have ever encountered and will literally jump into our arms, however he is only like that with myself and my partner. He doesn't seem to care about anyone else and won't even let our friends stroke him. Because of this, you don't really need to be at home all that much in the day as long as he has some company.
He has been known to give in eventually to his desperate need for constant hugging and has finally come to previous housesitters for hugs but mostly he pines for us apparently.
The guinea pigs and rabbits have a lot of roaming space and we will do a thorough clean before we leave so they just need to be fed once a day and their water checked on regularly and just to hang out with them a bit.
We prepare all the food portions for everyone so it is as easy and stress-free as possibly.

Our apartment is on the older side and is on the second floor with no elevator. There is plenty of free street parking. (There is a huge empty car park at the back but they just started charging to use it frustratingly and because of the usually available street parking we didn't bother.) We also have Netflix and a few game consoles like a PS3, Wii U etc

It would be great if you could come a day early or so to meet them all and just get an idea of the food and hay requirements.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

foobeastie is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR