Spend time with an adorable Sheltie while living in a tiny house for a week in Portland

House Sitter Needed for Username: TinyHouseSheltie   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 8,2020   Applications: 4

Location
Lents, SE Portland, PORTLAND
Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 29,2020
For 7 days | Short Term

I'm looking for a non-smoker pet sitter for my 12-year-old, neutered male Sheltie in Portland, Oregon from April  29-May 5. The big thing to know is that I live in a tiny house! So if you like cuddling with a fuzzy dog and have been curious what's it's like to live in a tiny house, this sit is for you!

About the Tiny House:

The tiny house has a full kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, sink. There is a shower with unlimited hot water. The toilet is a Nature's Head composting toilet, so please be comfortable trying out this different type of toilet. (The liquid waste will probably need to be emptied once or twice during your stay. Nothing will need to be done with the solid waste during your stay, other than cranking the handle after use.)

There is a queen-size bed in the loft, which has a good bit of headroom but you cannot stand up in the loft. (About 3ft at the short sides and 4 ft at the peak.) The stairs up to the loft are taller than normal stairs and there is no side railing, so you must be comfortable with climbing the stairs to get to bed!

In the living room, there is a built-in couch and a table. Wifi is accessible throughout the whole house. There is no TV or cable.

The tiny house is parked in a backyard, behind a nice tall privacy fence, though it is close-ish to the house where my landlords live. There is complete privacy and separation in the tiny house, but we do share the backyard.

The house is 1 block from a bus stop and about 5 blocks from the MAX light rail line.

About the Pet:

My sheltie is a pretty laid back guy who loves attention and sleeping. He's getting up in years, so he's generally happy to eat (breakfast & dinner), sleep, go out in the yard a few times a day, and maybe take a minute slow walk.

He is used to sleeping up in the loft with me and he is unable to do the stairs himself, so I carry him up at night and back down in the morning (he's 30lbs). He may be okay with staying downstairs and sleeping in his bed, but just know he is used to coming upstairs at night.

He is very affectionate and adorable! Even professed cat lovers tend to fall for his charming face and polite manners.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

TinyHouseSheltie is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR