House sitter needed for 2 french bulldogs and 4 cats - 1 week in March - London

House Sitter Needed for Username: CosyHome4u   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 7,2020   Applications: 1

Location
East, London
England

View location map
Availability
Mar 16,2020
For 1 week | Short Term

Hello Everybody,

We are a queer married couple, going on holiday from the 16th until the 23rd of March 2020.

We are looking for someone reliable, clean and preferably experienced in looking after dogs with needs. If you are dog first aid trained, even better :)

You will be required to look after our 2 french bulldogs (Archer and Sheldon), 4 cats (Cherry, Peach, Mango and Quince) and a few in-house plants.

Archer has a spinal condition and he is restricted from jumping and only walks on the leash; Sheldon has suffered a dislocated hip a while back, although he has mostly recovered and he is allowed to run around, he is restricted from jumping too.
Because of their conditions they are not allowed to play with other dogs, and when playing with each other you need to make sure they are not being too rough.
Apart from the extra attention, you'll need to be able to feed them, take them for a short walk once a day and just relax with them.
They are not used to be left alone more than 4/5 consecutive hours, so please keep this in mind.
The cats are pretty much independent, they are allowed to be outside, will come in for food and ask for some cuddles every now and then.
All our pets are very friendly :)
Our in-house plants need watering only once mid-week.

We are located in East London and our house is a semidetached property with a small front garden and back garden with a conservatory. You will be staying in the guest room.
We are a 10mins walk from West Ham station and a 2mins walk from a bus stop to either Canning Town or Walthamstow.
The area is residential, which means very quiet, and with two parks nearby.
Westfield Stratford shopping centre is a 5 minute underground ride away, or 20 minutes bus ride.

In the house we have fast WiFi and a smart TV with only internet access (no cable).. you are more than welcome to use Netflix, Amazon Prime and the sort.


Our dogs are lovely, nonetheless Archer especially can be cheeky, which means he will try to be the alpha and overrule your commands, so you will need to be stern and assertive with him.
Other than this all the other pets are very chilled :)

Please do get in touch with any questions you might have and if you are interested in staying at our place.


Many thanks,
Ashen

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

CosyHome4u is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR