Seeking dog lovers for a tranquil country getaway just 90 mins from Melbourne

House Sitter Needed for Username: jaloska   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 19,2020   Applications: 5

Location
West Gippsland, Warragul
Shady Creek,VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
May 20,2020
For 5 weeks approx (till 24 June) | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter /sitters to love and care for our two much-loved Lagotto Romagnolo dogs while we have a holiday, and to provide general care for our home and house block.


We live on a scenic acreage with sweeping views 90 mins from Melbourne CBD, and 15 kms / minutes from supermarkets, services and cinema in Warragul. West Gippsland is a great area: green and tranquil. Whether you like walking, cycling, exploring country villages and cafes, gardening or relaxing with a good book there are plenty of opportunites within 30 mins of us, even more within 90 mins in any direction. 

We have a 3 bed 2 bath home which was built 30 years ago by oldish dairy farmers. Think functionality, comfort and solidity rather than stylishness!  You'll have access to a queen and a double bedrooom, L-shaped lounge, dining/ casual area, kitchen, laundry, bathroom and a large rumpus-style shed with a large table, library area, lounge chairs and TV/DVD. There is good mobile coverage, no landline. There is internet and wifi, but the service is our area is only average. 

Our garden is rustic rather than manicured, with a sweeping parkland of lawn and trees, garden bed areas and a fledgling orchard / vegie garden area. There will be weeds when you arrive and we expect there will be weeds when you leave too.

Our dogs entertain themselves and each other around our large home paddock, but will appreciate walks, cuddles and swims in our dam as well. If you don't know  lagottos, they are a medium sized, non-shedding breed, full of quirks and character. We have a healthy 11 year old boy and a 1 year old girl who can still be a handful at times, whether it is cavorting in the mud, purloining socks and food left in the wrong place or being too excited to heel.

We have a contractor who will look after any work associated with the farm, so no farming skills are expected or required. There will be occasional jobs he will need help with, such as moving our chicken tractor around the garden.

Anything else you'd like to know, please ask.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jaloska is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR