Dog & Cat (x2) Sitter needed for two weeks.

House Sitter Needed for Username: pilantra42   


Posted or Updated: Oct 2,2022   Applications: 3

Volcancito, Volcancito, Boquete
Chiriqui,Chiriqui Panama

View location map
From: Dec 20,22  
To:      Jan 2,23
Days:  14, Short Term These are the trip dates

My trip is firm, from the 20th, returning early on the 2nd

I live in a rustic, 30-year old log cabin in the Panama mountains.  There's a king size bed in the loft, an office, a full bathroom, kitchen and BBQ.  The mahogany porch is about 600 sq ft. and looks out over my backyard.  We can discuss whether you would be able to use my SUV...

There is all sorts of hiking, waterfalls and coffee tours.  You can summit Volcan Baru on foot or pay for a 4x4, and if lucky see both oceans dependent on weather.  There's volunteering and social activities too. Big expat community here.

There's a cleaning lady every two weeks and you´re welcome to do what you want with the yard, including nothing at all.  You may need to water if we don't get enough rain...

I do want cat lovers, and the ability to keep my two year old dog trained.  He's well behaved, but it's a daily reminder right?  All my animals are low maintenance, no health issues, but need attention, dog walk and play time.  I usually do this throughout the day as time permits.  The cats are very sweet and stay outside most of the time, come when called most times.

I do have a couple of s which should not be an issue while I am gone; I've blocked out most anything to keep it simple.  However, I am happy to pay if something comes up.  You can also come 2-3 days in advance for free to one of the s, although it'll then need to be cleaned for guests that arrive while I am gone.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

pilantra42 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners