Beautiful Kranj overlooking the river and mountains in Slovenia

House Sitter Needed for Username: MAC2020   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 3,2020   Applications: 4

Location
Struzevo, Kranj
Slovenia,Gorenjska Slovenia

View location map
Availability
Aug 1,2020
For 3-6 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a mature and responsible couple or person to look after our dog Cujo and take care of the garden. We need someone dependable, that's neat and clean with good communication.

Kranj is centrally located between Bled and Ljubljana and perfect for those that love nature, mountains and lakes mixed with city life. In Triglav National park there is breathtaking mountains and meadows many which are easily accessible. It's 1.5 hours to the coast (2 hours to the Croatian Coast).

The house is located just a short walk/bike/drive from the old town which is beautiful with cobble stone streets, cafe's, stores etc. A supermarket is just 800m up the hill from us. The area is really peaceful and you can see a bit of the river from the house and watch the ski jumpers practice on the mountain across from the house from your window. Just a 2 min walk takes you into the farm fields with views of the mountains in the background. In the opposite direction is a nice forest walk that leads into the city and a great cafe by the river.

On the other hand there is everything in the city that you need with farmers markets every Friday and Saturday and great cafe's and patisseries.


Cujo is a 4.5 year old rescue dog (mix breed but likely closest to an English Foxhound) who is well trained and can be left alone. He’s a really good and smart boy but does need to run around otherwise he doesn’t listen well if he has too much built up energy. You would need to let him out in the morning and feed him breakfast. He loves playing some ball games which is a great way to burn off his energy. Feel free to take him for a run with you but he’s not the best walking dog as his nose makes him wonder from left to right and he often pulls despite his harness which is in a hounds nature. The garden is big and fully fenced so it’s very easy but we put him inside when we go out and he's more than happy to nap on the couch.

He eats again in the evening and in between he is usually lying around being lazy and, in the evenings, he loves a snuggle. If you're out for the day he just lazes around and will be very happy to play a game when you return. He has a lot of love to give and is great to snuggle with after a long day. He likes to be close to people he likes and generally melts hearts.

We have a lot of fruit trees which take care of them selves and you are welcome to help yourself to (cherry, apple, pear, grape, currants, raspberries, plums and walnuts). As well as that the lawn would need mowing every week or two (depending on rain) and if it hasn't rained we would ask you to water the garden and always appreciate anyone that is happy to put their hands in the dirt too.

Other than that, please just come and enjoy yourself.

There's plenty to see and do in the area. We have run a guesthouse for a number of years and also hosted workaways in our home which has worked out really well and we have reviews from both.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

MAC2020 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR