Beachside home with pets

House Sitter Needed for Username: mky2020   


Posted or Updated: Sep 21,2020   Applications: 2

Slade Point, North east, Mackay
QLD Australia

View location map
Oct 29,2020
For 7 Days | Short Term

Requiring sitter for three bedroom highset home, walking distance to beach in quiet area, for November/ December school holiday period. We have a large dog, two cats, two budgies, chickens and a fish.

We are situated on a large corner block with secure fencing opposite a school. 

Corner store and bus within 100 meters with lovely local beachside pub a short 3 minute drive with a courtesy bus and love music on a Sunday. 

Home is fully air conditioned with ceiling fans, NBN connection & Fetch TV connection. Wooden floorboards throughout, shower over bath, open plan kitchen and living area. 

8kms to CBD - buses and local taxi services available. 

We have a large 2 year old Boxer x Ridgeback who is very lovable. Will need a short walk 3-5 times a week. Only barks when people approach fence but great guard dog. Happy to go down to the beach with you.

2 cats; one female & one male (both desexed). Female is flighty and will only come around for food. Male is very loving and will happily sit on your lap and smother you with affection. 

2 x budgies; easy to look after. Still taming them so no need to have them out of the cage. 

4 x chickens; also easy to look after. Not free range as too many cats in the local area but we do let them out if we are around to watch them for short periods. 

Yard is easy to maintain and shouldn't require mowing while we are away. Secure under house parking.

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

mky2020 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners