Permaculture fruit forest dog and farmsitting in nature

House Sitter Needed for Username: paraisopermacultura   


Posted or Updated: Apr 16,2024   Applications: 1

Jama, Jama
Manabi Ecuador

View location map
From: May 27,24  
To:      Jul 4,24
Days:  39, Short Medium Term

We live in a self-built octagonal wooden house in the middle of our 4 hectares of edible forest, holding over 140 different species of fruit and nut trees. The vegetable garden and herb garden are just out of the front door so you don't have to go far to forage your next meal. We are surrounding by protected forest and you will wake to the sound of howler monkeys.

Activities are resting in the hammocks around the property, harvesting fruit, splashing in the river and feeding our two dogs. We have a good collection of books and some games. Also fibre optic WiFi if needed to work remotely. 

A bus goes past the farm every day in the morning to Jama, the closest town, where you can buy all necessary supplies. We are also near the beach town of Canoa. 

We built a small eco lodge from local wood last year which provides a lovely open area for yoga, meditation, or hammocking.  

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact paraisopermacultura
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

paraisopermacultura is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like paraisopermacultura