Newtown worker's terrace Part/Full-time: Vege/Vegan preferred (only gardening req.)

House Sitter Needed for Username: KLMason   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 28,2021   Applications: 1

Location
Newtown, Inner West, Newtown
New South Wales,NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Mar 7,2021
For 1 month approx whilst on road trip | Short Medium Term

*Part-time or Full-time House Sit*  Vege/Vegan Preferred.  This cute two-story 3-bedroom 1886's worker's terrace is located in a quiet turning in the alternative Inner West Sydney suburb of Newtown, a short distance from a bus stop on the main shopping street (King Street) and a 7-minute walk to 3 different train stations (Newtown, Erskineville and St Peters).  There are no pets to mind although a friendly cat may come in.  It's a very pet-orientated neighbourhood with small parks around including a back gate into a pocket park.  The house is well-maintained for it's age, however, lacks full amenities such as a lounge suite and 'eat in' kitchen, and would be suitable for 1-2 perhaps young people or workers although it's not a party house (no kids).  Or it may be that an older person would appreciate the area and be more familiar with the fairly heavy leaf and stick clearance required in the narrow back yard due to a stringybark tree in the park!  Recently, facia paintwork has been attended to by the owner post other necessary works, hence the lack of full furniture in the living area due to tradespeople's access with ladders etc.  A sunny morning or afternoon on the front balcony or back 'porch' with BBQ table, umbrella and chairs, see a movie at Dendy Cinema up the road, and experience the quintessential nooks and crannies taking walks in the local area.  But please note upfront:  1)  the spa bath function has been disabled but a bath is fine if you don't mind some grottyness around the spa jets, and the shower over the bath is fine; 2) no dryer but indoor clothes horse is provided and outside clothesline; 3) no full-sized bed, however, there is a single bed and king-single to suit the small spacial room layouts and not to everyone's taste! 4) dishwasher not in use, and 5) a biggie - a second wave of rat co-poisoning has taken place professionally between 2 houses - the cellar in my case with no casualties this time.  While I didn't want to harm them, they had to be addressed.  This means the bathroom located near the cellar does get a rotten smell 50% of the time depending on the wind direction and rain, and odour control measures are in place.  It's one of Newtown's problems with council-provided traps on footpaths and you won’t see one!  Please be assured I haven't seen any in the whistle-clean house and the neighbours have had no signs recently.

Chores:  collect mail, maintain cleanliness, make sure certain plants are watered, collect sticks and sweep/rake enough outside to look lived in, put bins out (especially the Green one bi-weekly) on Thursday nights.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

KLMason is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR