Care for two horses and a cat surrounded by nature in the South of Spain

House Sitter Needed for Username: sanneb   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 8,2021   Applications: 1

Location
Rambla, Torvizcón
Granada,Andalucia Spain

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 21,21  
To:      Aug 6,21
Days:  47, Medium Term Approximate

Hello, we are Sanne and Marc.

We look for somebody (single/couple/family) who loves to have a quiet time in beautiful nature. Our house sitter must be able to live in a simple way in nature (solar electrics, compost toilet, solar shower, unpaved 3km track). We have two horses, so we prefer somebody who likes/knows horses.

We live in a beautiful little valley close to Torvizcón. Apart from birdsong there are no noises here. The sea is 45 minutes away, the bustling happy town of Órgiva is 30 minutes and Granada is 1,5 hours. There are beautiful hikes, both close by and in the Sierra Nevada mountains. You'll be able to spend time with the horses and take them for walks.

Responsibilities that are required of the house sitter:

- Care for two horses. There will be back-up help, so you're not all alone in that, but daily mucking and feeding will be your task. The horses love going for walks, but can't be ridden.
- Care for the cat Mika. He's very easy and friendly.
- Care for the veggie patch (and eat from it too!)
- Care for the yurt. We live in the yurt and you can too, but you could also choose to stay in the next door house (our advice, as it's cooler in summer). If you don't stay in the yurt, it does need daily inspection to make sure nothing breaks or moves and there's no rodents moving in.

Please consider:

We don't know our exact dates of leaving and coming back yet, so the dates are an estimate. But actually we'd love it if you come before we leave, so we can show you everything you need to know. Also, if we are back sooner than planned, you can still stay a bit longer, no problem.


To live comfortably here you need to drive. Without a car it's possible, but it's a 40 minutes walk here from the village where buses go.


We live in the yurt, where we have all comforts. The house is very basic, but much cooler. There is running water and we'll try and get some electricity there. The hot shower is heated by the sun and in a little bathroom next to the yurt.

 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

sanneb is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR