Looking for a house and cat sitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: GypsyFinn   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 6,2021   Applications: 1

Location
Willamette Valley, Albany
Linn,Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
From: Aug 11,21  
To:      Aug 22,21
Days:  12, Short Term

We are seeking a house sitter and pet sitter for our two cats, Lyra and Ralph, while we're backpacking in Olympic National Park.

Our neighborhood has a peaceful feel, though it's only a few miles from downtown Albany and 10 miles from Oregon State University's campus in Corvallis. A local winery is half a mile's walk down the road, and a county park is even closer. A back deck looks out over tall conifer trees, there's lots of birdsong, and deer wander through the neighborhood. There are also fantastic day-trip adventures in every direction--the Oregon beach is an hour's drive away, the Cascade Mountains two hours, and it's only a 10-minute drive to OSU's McDonald-Dunn Forest and its miles of trails and forest roads to explore. 

Our home is comfortable, serene, and relaxing, with original artwork on the walls and plenty of books and musical instruments. It is two floors--downstairs is a daylight basement that until recently was a teenagers' lair; upstairs are two bedrooms and an office, two bathrooms, a roomy kitchen/dining room area, and a living room. 

The house has wifi and a smart (Roku) TV. There's a gas grill on the deck.

The cats aren't used to being left alone for multiple days, so we are looking for someone who wants to be based at our home.

No smoking in the house or yard, please.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact GypsyFinn
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

GypsyFinn is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like GypsyFinn


OR