Want to keep Naddie company?

House Sitter Needed for Username: Naddies_Family   


Posted or Updated: Feb 11,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 5

downtown, Albany
Linn,Oregon United States

View location map
From: Apr 29,22  
To:      Aug 14,22
Days:  108,  Start is pretty firm, end can be brought in/out

Naddie’s (13 y.o.) routine when not sleeping consists of eating from a full bowl of food, cuddling with humans on the couch at night and being let out a few times a day.  We’re looking for someone to spend nights with her.

Our house is located in a historic district of downtown Albany, OR (pop. 56k).  Unlike our neighbors, our house is brand new at our moving in ('19).  Maintenance?  Mowing the lawn is most that will be needed.  It is a single story 3 bed/2 bath with fenced in back yard. There’s a washer and dryer.  There’s room in the garage for one car.

We are walking distance to a charming downtown comprising of local restaurants, breweries, movie theater, playhouse, farmer’s market, paved bike path along the river, hiking trail on the far side of the river, history museum, ... .  Albany’s gem is the Historic Carousel.  Walking the historic district is like taking a trip back in time.  Outside of downtown are all the box stores and chain retail that you are familiar with.  

That's the wonderful part, and now for the downside.  Although there is hardly any traffic on our street, we are four blocks from the train tracks.  They go by both day and night.  It could be bothersome to some especially when the weather warms up and the windows are open.  Also, there is a school with an outdoor playground within a block.  So, you will hear the kids playing during the days until school lets out sometime in June.

Albany is located where the Calapooia River joins with the Willamette River in the fertile farmlands and vineyards in the Willamette Valley.  For proper pronunciation, this rhymes: It is Willamette, damn it!

North: Oregon’s capitol, Salem, is ~25 min.  Portland is ~1hr.

South: Eugene is ~45 min.

West: Corvallis, college town, is ~15min. THE OR coast is ~1hr.

East: The Cascades mountain ranges is home to the Willamette National Forest.  On the far side of the mountains is Bend ~2.5 hours.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Such an enjoyable sit... I miss Naddie already! ”

Sit Dates Oct-1-21 - Nov-24-21 Sitter PetsFamily, Member Since Jun-18-21

From the get go, my communication with Michelle & Gary was easy and clear. They took great care in preparing me for the sit, and left me with clear instructions. They were flexible in adjusting the start and end dates, and we were able to make arrangments to everyone's satisfaction. 

They have a beautiful new home, and I lacked for nothing. More than anything, taking care of their cat, Naddie, was the highlight of my visit. Such a darling! Once she warmed up to me, she became my constant companion. I miss her already!

Thank you, Michelle & Gary, for making this sit a great success.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Naddies_Family is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners