Los Angeles House sit for 2 cats and rabbit July 2022

House Sitter Needed for Username: Dodgergirl22   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 6,2021   Applications: 1

Location
Mid City/Harvard Heights, Los Angeles
Los Angeles,California United States

View location map
Availability
From: Jul 6,22  
To:      Jul 31,22
Days:  26, Short Medium Term Extend to July 1 if desired.

Hi,

We are a teacher and a nurse.  We live in a 1905 two- story Craftsman home in the Mid City/Harvard Heights neighborhood of Los Angeles.  We are looking for a very responsible non-smoker with impeccable reccomendations, preferably vegitarian or vegan, to care for 2 indoor cats and 1 indoor rabbit.  This would include feeding and cleaning litter boxes. Also, watering of some outdoor plants, and clean and refill bird feeder and hummingbird feeders. I would love it if you could arrive a day or two early so I can show you all you need to know and meet you in person.

About the neighborhood:  Harvard Heights is about 3 miles west of downtown Los Angeles and 12 miles east of beautiful Santa Monica and the Pacific Ocean.  The neighborhood is full of beautiful historic homes, very diverse and friendly neighbors.  Walkable to local shops, restaurants, and public transit.  Enjoy local coffee shops, good food like Ethiopian, Salvadoran pupusas, Mexican, Korean just 2-3 blocks away. Take a walk around the neighborhood to see Ray Charles recording studio (RPM) Marvin Gaye's home, historic homes used in films and TV shows such as Six Feet Under.  You might even see a TV or commercial being filmed during your stay, as it is not uncommon in the neighborhood.  During your stay, take advantage of all that LA has to offer: beach, museums, mountains, Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Beverly Hills, Malibu etc. 

The house has 4 bedrooms (one is used as an office) 2 of which are dedicated guest rooms which are available for the sitter's use with plenty of storage, closet and dresser space.  Upstairs there is a full bath with a clawfoot tub and shower.  Downstairs there is a 3/4 bath that is in rough shape but still very much usable, as we have not remodeled that area yet.   Eat in Kitchen is vintage 1940's fully functional with 4 burner gas stove, oven, coffee maker and mircrowave.  Stocked with cooking staples, spices, etc. No A/C but a whole house fan which we like to use on warm nights. Small gym with weights and stationary bike.

Imagine sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine and meeting neighbors, or enjoying the birds and squirrels in the backyard, while working on your computer or just relaxing in the sun.  Our home is comfy rather than fancy.  We have Netflix and Hulu. Lots of differents places to curl up with a book and relax.

 This is urban LA: The house is on a nice block, but graffitti, homelessness, or people of color are a part of the city.  In living here 16 years, I've had nothing but postitive experiences, but one should be aware that this is a real city environment, and not a gentrified version of Los Angeles that you see on TV.  

Look forward to finding a great person or couple!  Thanks for reading.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Dodgergirl22
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Dodgergirl22 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Dodgergirl22


OR