Laramie, WY- comfortable house with a view, access to outdoor mountain west activities and a college town.

House Sitter Needed for Username: SpeedGoatWY   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 2,2021   Applications: 8

Location
Laramie
Albany,Wyoming United States

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 19,21  
To:      Aug 20,22
Days:  244, Long Term To be confirmed

Sunny, spacious home on 6+ acres with valley/mountain views, fireplace, and hot tub.  Access to outdoor activities of the Mountain West- hiking, road biking, mountain biking, cross country skiing (free groomed trails), downhill skiing, backcountry skiing, snowshoeing, fly fishing, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, etc.  Also, close (5 miles/~5min) to college town with activities and an active historic western downtown.

HOUSE

~2300 ft2with tall ceilings and big windows, all the regular appliances (kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, double ovens, 5- burner stove; utility room with sink, washer and dryer), high speed internet, geothermal heating and cooling, open floorplan, 3 bedrooms +snug/media room/study (no TV, but a projector and screen with internet for streaming), 2.5 bathrooms, deck (with hot tub) overlooking valley/Snowy Mountains.  Most of 6+ acres are wild/no-maintenance and used by wildlife- antelope, deer, prairie dogs, rabbits, birds and coyotes

We are looking for a non-smoking house, plant and potentially dog sitter (waiting to hear from my brother on dog fostering).  We will need general house up-keep, mail pick-up, plant watering and if our dog is present, dog care. 

PLANTS

We have lots of windows filled with plants that need weekly watering.  Most of our outdoor plants are on driplines or sprinklers that just need to be turned on when needed.  We have a raised veggie garden that will not be planted, but available if you want to give it a go (gardening club in town is great for advice and starts, library has free seeds).

DOG (possible)

Our dog is a middle-aged/older guy who used to be a real athlete.  Now he loves being a homebody and relaxing with his humans.  He likes walks, hikes and runs (as long as they aren’t more than 8 miles) but doesn’t require them daily.  (We have a fenced portion of our yard attached to the house that he goes out into when needed).   He loves people but fears dogs at first sight, which can manifest as dog aggression.  (Our short-term dog sitter has 2 dogs, but it took patience to get them introduced and used to each other.)  His primary needs are food and water 2x/day, being let out into the fenced yard (his bathroom), along with love and companionship. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

SpeedGoatWY is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR