Pet and house sitter needed

House Sitter Needed for Username: PetandHome   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 20,2021   Applications: 0

Location
Eastern suburb of Denver, Aurora
Arapahoe,Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 12,21  
To:      Dec 20,21
Days:  9, Short Term

We are looking for someone to come and stay in our home to care for our 2 dogs and 1 cat.  Our black lab mix (85'pounds) will be 22 months old in December and our shepherd/cattle dog mix (40 pounds) will be 11 months old.  Our cat is 6 years old.  

We would like to have someone stay in our home.  You can be gone up to 3 hours at a time.  Our last sitter left the dogs alone 8 hours a day without me knowing and my big dog got a wicked UTI.  Not a good thing.  And staying overnight is a must.  This is a great post for an online student or remote worker.  You just need to bring your own computer.

The dogs love their walks and I ask that you walk them 2X a day...they won't say 'no' if you wanted to go another time!  They play very well with each other, but it is always good to have a human play sometimes, too.  Our cat is a little shy, but if you are sitting watching tv, she will come and be in your lap for hours.  The sheperd mix is a little timid, but with her big sister leading the way, she will be fine.  They eat 4 times a day.  I do this to spread out their daily food allowance so they don't get too hungry.  

Since this request is in December, I also ask that you be willing to shovel the sidewalk if it snows.  We live on a corner, so we have double the sidewalk.  The rules are that it be shoveled within 12 hours of the snow stopping.  I clear it first thing in the monring so that people don't wanl on it.  It's much easier to move before it turns to ice.  I will pay you extra if this needs to be done.

Our house is a comfortable 2-story with a basement in a quiet neighborhood.  The sleeping room and shower are upstairs and the laundry is in the basement.  You would have access to wifi, but not our office. We have Directv.  The house should be locked at all times.

There is grocery shopping about 2 miles away and outdoor mall shopping 2 and 5 miles away with various restaraunts around.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact PetandHome
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

PetandHome is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like PetandHome


OR