House and Bird Sitter Wanted

House Sitter Needed for Username: CyannPettrick   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 24,2021   Applications: 2

Location
West, Dunlap/Mill Creek, Philadelphia
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania United States

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 1,21  
To:      Feb 7,22
Days:  69, Medium Long Term Approximate

Greetings from the City of Brotherly Love--Philadelphia!

My house is located in West Philadelphia, just steps away from the Market/Frankfurt train/subway line of Septa (Southeast Pennsylvania Transit Authority) and just a short train ride away from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell.

But Philadelphia has more to offer than just those main tourist attractions. There are two rivers that provide great walks (even though in the winter it can get a bit chilly), places to eat a Philly Cheesesteak which are so popular, not to mention the museum mile on Franklin Parkway, Reading Termimal Market and concert venues on Broad Street. 

Even though Philadelphia has a reputation for being a bit shoddy, my particular street is quite nice. From my upstairs front bedroom bay window, one can see the Rain Garden the city put in a few years ago so no house across from me to obstruct a view. 

My house is what Philly likes to call a "twin:" two houses that share a central wall or what I call a semi-detached. 105 years ago when the house was built, there were three working chimneys. Sadly, my chimneys do not work anymore, but the central heating and air conditioning do. 

One can choose any of the four bedrooms to sleep in or try out all of them during the stay. However, if you prefer a colder room at night, the front and back bedrooms are the ones to choose. There is a bathroom upstairs and on the main floor, both with showers. Unfortunately, the upstairs bathtub is only equipped with a shower head.

If one likes to cook, the kitchen is a dream--lots of counter and cupboard space with stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher and electric stove. A red washer and dryer complement the amenities in their own separate area.

A Roku TV is currently located in the dining/family room, but can be relocated to any other room since the Verizon Fios service is wireless. 

In a house this old a few quirks are to be expected, but overall the house is easy to maintain. However, if one fancies a bit of DIY (do it yourself), painting a few walls and wrought iron work could be arranged.

Pichirisu is the budgie that resides in the house. He's had a bit of a difficult year since he developed a fatty tumour over both his wings (not at the same time) and is finally getting better and flying again. He's a bit worried about hands, since he had to be handled so much to give him his medication, but he will jump on a hand after he flies so he can be returned to his cage.

Obviously, more details will be given if interest is genuine. 

Regards.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

CyannPettrick is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR