Special opportunity with a great dog in natural Victoria BC setting

House Sitter Needed for Username: Micanori   


Posted or Updated: Jun 1,2024   Applications: 1

victoria, V9E2E1, victoria
victoria,British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: Aug 5,24  
To:      Sep 15,24
Days:  42, Short Medium Term approximate and to be confirmed

  Greetings!  We are looking for an energetic individual or couple. Special natural location in Victoria close to most areas but very rural in setting. We have a smaller house on 3 acres close to Thetis Lake.  Well trained, super easy going 6 year old smooth collie. Sitter required from approximately August 5, 2024 until mid September 2024.  

   Located on agricultural land reserve near to Victoria General Hospital and Thetis Lake park. Lots of fenced yard and garden, trees and birds.  Close access to downtown Victoria as well as Saanich and the Westshore area.

   Main responsibility is being around for the dog,  entertaining her with small amounts of play, taking her for walk/run daily in the nearby areas. She is not demanding or hyper. Just like Lassie but with short hair, she is gentle and smart. Typically we drive her and appreciate it if you have your own vehicle. We have a right hand drive van that other sitters have used.  There are stress-free areas to walk or run with her on leash leaving on foot from the house also.

    Best suits retired or working at home individuals with dog experience.  Will consider a sitter with their own dog with recommendations. Nori has enjoyed the company -she is good with other dogs.  Fenced yard.

  Our house is more charming than modern almost like a big Gulf Island cabin as our hilltop deck looks out over a significant wooded area- great light and outdoor spaces. We have some houseplants and enjoy having old or vintage decor from an interesting life in Victoria and Costa Rica. 

   In the summer there will be some garden responsibilities, things to pay attention to, however we have some help from a bimonthly gardener and the responsibilities will be defined. We have so many little areas of diverse plants including a small orchard area with shade and hammocks. We are not on the main road but at the end of a long drive so it is surprisingly private and quiet considering how close we are to everything. 

  Please reply and include references and questions for us. Thank you, Elisabeth and Warren




Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Micanori is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners