Seeking Dog-loving House-sitter(s) for 3 weeks in Sydney's Eastern Suburbs

House Sitter Needed for Username: Remedy2022   


Posted or Updated: Mar 15,2023   Applications: 2

Queens Park, Eastern Suburbs, Sydney
Waverley,NSW Australia

View location map
From: Jun 24,23  
To:      Jul 3,23
Days:  10, Short Term

My hope is to find an individual or couple who will treat my home like theirs and take good care of my best friend/ fur baby Remedy Hope (a 14yr old cattle dog) whilst I am visiting my family overseas & attending a wedding.

The house has 2 - 3 bedrooms (one I use as a dressing room but has a day bed in it) and 2 bathrooms, a living room with a portable gas heater, aircon/ heating in kitchen which can flow through to 2nd bedroom if doors are closed from living room. There is a fairly large kitchen (currently being used as a home office) which has views looking out over to the city.  IT is very green and lush and peaceful. There are only 4 stairs internally but a few more outside from the kitchen back door down to the garden, which has different levels. There is plenty of space with an empty wardrobe and chest of drawers in the 2nd bedroom. There is a fairly large smart-TV in the living room, wifi, DVD player ..and quite a few kitchen gadgets if you like cooking. 

I will pack up my home office (printer etc) and store everything in my dressing room/ aka Remedy's 1st/2nd bedroom.

The location is ideal: with the park at one end of my street and a 5 minute walk in the other direction takes you to Bondi Junction (10 mins from the train station). Bronte Beach is a 10-minute drive, the Domestic airport is a 20-minute drive 


Overseeing care of home and garden: Please can you water the plants as needed -there is a back tap that often leaks so there is a green watering can underneath it. Feel free to prune if you desire or cut flowers for yourselves and definitely please use all the veg/ herbs in season.

General cleaning for yourselves - there is a Dyson Pet Vacuum in my dressing room behind the door and a mop in the 2nd bathroom which has the washing machine & tumble dryer in it (although when sunny there is an option to line dry). Please just empty the lint from the tumble dryer after each load and vacuum capsule into the green bin located in the front garden.

Bins get put out on a Monday night for Tuesday morning - alternating red/ blue  and red/ yellow/green. 

Most importantly please can you feed Remedy 2 x a day (I will leave food and instructions) and walk her for about 40 mins in the park each day. You will find she spends a lot of time outside in the garden (there is a doggy door) if it is not too wet or cold. If you can't find her she often hides under the house during storms (which she hates)  There are lots of doggy bags in black bag on porch table along with her lead/ collar/ dog balls etc - As a working dog she's not great with anything small/ yappy so I always keep her on a lead around other dogs. If alone feel free to let her off as she will always come when called. There are also dog treats which are kept in the bottom of the linen cupboard, which is located next to the 1st bathroom. Please give her lots of cuddles too. She's crazy smart & has bursts of energy but these days spends a lot of time sleeping. She is incredibly loving.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Remedy2022 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners