2 St Bernards, 2 Burmese and a lovely house

House Sitter Needed for Username: axelotle   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 2,2022   Applications: 0

Location
Officer, Outer East, Melbourne
Outer East,VIC Australia
Availability
From: Apr 21,22  
To:      Apr 25,22
Days:  5, Micro Term

We live in a new home in Officer, outer east Melbourne near Pakenham. It's close to Officer station, 2 supermarkets, parks, ovals, amenities, Fountain Gate Shopping Centre 15 mins away. 

House has everything you'd want and sitter is welcome to utilise - TV, streaming, internet etc. 

We have 2 older Burmese cats that are fairly self-sufficient. Feed x2 a day, pat them a couple of times a day, let them sit on your lap if they are keep. 

We have 2 female St Bernards - one 10yo, one 2yo. You will need experience & confidence with giant dog breeds. They are trained and reasonably responsive, however 2yo is a big puppy (55kg) and can get excited. They are inside & outside dogs. They have a dog door and will spend time wherever. Easy to look after at home. Taking them for a walk 2-3 times a day for mins. Confident folks can take both at once however would generally say two is better - one dog each. Lots of nice places to go for a walk.  They sleep on the floor in bedroom. House trained etc. Fed twice a day. 

They travel in station wagon car which would be available to you for carting dogs around or shopping etc. 

This would suit a couple/2 people who have experience with giant/very large dogs, know how to assert themselves, and active enough to go for short walks, then lounge around the rest of the time (life of a St Bernard). 

We are going away in June as well, so would be great if available June long weekend too. 

Would definitely need to meet & assure all good prior o taking on the job. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

axelotle is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR