Someone to mind our house, pets and garden for several weeks in autumn 2024; would suit a couple or independent individual.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Indigone   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 13,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 0

Location
Muskerry, Macroom
Cork,South Ireland

View location map
Availability
From: Aug 31,24  
To:      Oct 12,24
Days:  43, Medium Term To be confirmed - could be adjustable at either en

We are looking for someone to mind our pets for 6 weeks or so in September-October We live in a detached house with a large garden in a quiet rural location with mountain views in county Cork but close to county Kerry. There is a dog, cat and cold-water fish to mind as well as some gardening to keep things under control. The animals are all agreeable and easy to manage. You will need to be able to drive. If you do not come with a car and have a full license it should be possible to use our car.

Our dog is 14 but in good health. We have had him since 2010 and he has had no ill health or accidents. He is easy-going, intelligent, affectionate and sociable. He is getting weak in the back legs and might need a hand getting into the car. He has been incontinent a couple of times and we recommend getting him outside first thing in the morning, although 9am is fine.

Our cat is mature (age unknown) and has similar attributes. Although she is less sociable and does not want to befriend everyone she meets she does enjoy being around her family. She hunts but we think she is not a major killer and we encourage many small birds in the garden. She has a cat flap.

Both Snowy and Suki are delightful companions.

The fish are a stable group of 8 who require minimal maintenance.

There are two guest bedrooms available. The house has central heating, WiFi, a bath and a shower and outside seating.  

We'd expect sitters to do some garden maintenance- mowing, watering, weeding. On the other hand there should also be some produce available.

The weather in Ireland can be disappointing although it can also be very nice. Be prepared for more rain than you’d like and then you won't be disappointed. Our weather is unpredictable but it is never as hot or as cold as the rest of Europe. 

We're very happy here. It's peaceful and pleasant. We want you to enjoy it.



 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Loved it! ”

Sit Dates May-6-22 - May-29-22 Sitter Blanca89, Member Since Mar-1-21

I just have good words for this housesitting! I spent a couple of nights with Chris and Martin and it's like I know them forever. The house and the garden are like a fairytale, you can find peace there, be in touch with nature, absolutely loved it! Even more the animals, they are so easy to love and easy going, I miss them! I recommend this housesitting to anyone!! 

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Indigone
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Indigone is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Indigone


OR