A beautiful home in Gloucestershire, in a village just outside Cheltenham

House Sitter Needed for Username: RileyDog1966   


Posted or Updated: Apr 15,2023   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Leckhampton, Leckhampton, Cheltenham
Gloucestershire,South West England

View location map
From: Jul 7,23  
To:      Aug 8,23
Days:  33, Short Medium Term

We are looking for an experienced house sitter (person or couple) to come and live in our house whilst we are away in France this summer.

We have two elderly and very friendly dogs and two cats , all of whom love cuddles and attention.

We live in a quiet little village just outside Cheltenham in Gloucestershire, within a 2 min walk of the hill and woodlands where there are some lovely walks and you can see all sorts of wildlife including deer. We are only a 15 min walk (or 4min drive) from the high street where there are some great coffee shops, pubs and charity shops to explore and we are only a 25min walk or 10 min drive from the Regency Town Centre of Cheltenham. (We also have a bus which stops at the end of our road).

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Cheltenham UK House/Pet Sit ”

Sit Dates Jul-10-22 - Aug-15-22 Sitter Bogerph, Member Since Mar-8-21

What a lovely house/pet sit.   The location is walkably close to downtown Cheltenham which is a wonderful city and communication with homeowners - Rob and Sadie - was fantastic daily on WhatsApp. Most importantly, the furry ones - dogs Riley and Mabel and cats Haas and Elmar were so much fun to partner with for 5 weeks.  Watering the lovely plants inside and out was fun to watch grow during the summer and a bumper crop of strawberries were harvested.  Would do it again any time. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

RileyDog1966 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners