House sitter needed for approximately five months in our beautiful Qualicum Beach, B.C. home!

House Sitter Needed for Username: shag53   


Posted or Updated: May 12,2023   Applications: 12

Near beach, Qualicum Beach
BC,British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: Oct 3,23  
To:      Mar 17,24
Days:  167, Long Term To be confirmed, approximate

We are a retired couple who love to travel and we are planning a trip to the American Southwest this coming winter.  Our home is located in Qualicum Beach, BC on Vancouver Island's east coast and a 40-minute drive north of the Nanaimo ferry terminal.  The temperate climate in this region can produce fairly mild winters when compared to the rest of Canada.

We are looking for a quiet, non-smoking individual or couple to house sit for us in our beautifully updated 1800 sq/ft. rancher for an extended period of time (approximately five months).  We do not have any pets at the moment as our beloved Shih-tzu/Poodle cross 'Sassy' has passed away but we still would like to find someone to look after our home and property.  We have chosen not to permit our house-sitter(s) to bring their own pets during this house sit.

It's a short 5-7 minute walk to the beach where you will find expansive views of Denman, Hornby, Texada and Lasqueti Islands as well as the Sunshine Coast on the BC mainland.  Qualicum Beach village, with its single traffic light, is only a minute walk from our home on a wonderful, forested path.  There are lots of shops and restaurants, and even a new brew pub in this quaint little town located in the shadow of Mt. Arrowsmith and on the Strait of Georgia.  You will find lots of trails nearby if you enjoy hiking and, if you appreciate peace and quiet, you will love this area.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

shag53 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners