Lovely East Bay Bungalow with Low-Maintenance Cats, Chickens, Plant-lovers Paradise

House Sitter Needed for Username: banjohead   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 6,2022   Applications: 3

Location
SF Bay Area, Martinez
California United States

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 25,22  
To:      Sep 25,22
Days:  93, Long Term

Seeking a single or couple who would like to experience old-town Martinez living and watch our two easy-going cats, chickens (fresh eggs!) and plants for about 3 months.

The house is located within walking distance to our cute downtown (restaurants, breweries) and marina (1.5 miles) and the expansive East Bay Regional park system and a grocery store (2 blocks). About a 20-30 min drive to Berkeley/Oakland. The neighborhood is safe and low-traffic. We have a lovely garden and deck for lounging.

Our two cats are indoor/outdoor and have kitty door (no litter box). We usually give them food and water daily, but we have an automatic feeder if you prefer to use that. Chickadee is home a lot and sleeps on the couch most of the day. Sitta ranges a bit during the day, but comes home to eat and sleep every night. We also have three chickens. They have a large enclosure in which they sleep and an enclosed run for day time. Care for them entails letting them out in the AM and putting them in in the PM, feeding and topping off their water every 1-3 days. Their enclosure is large enough that if you need to leave for a few days, they can stay in or our neighbor can help out occasionally too.

The most work honestly are the plants. I have many house plants, porch plants and plants in the landscape! House and porch plant watering during the summer is every 2-4 days. The landscape only needs water once a week if above 80 degrees. We have a garden, but will not be planting this season, but you are welcome to use it if you please.

The house is 1934 mesa style 1200 sq ft two bedroom, one bath (tub and shower). But functionally, it will be a one-bedroom because we will likely be using our daughter's room (which only has a toddler bed) for storage. We have an A/C unit for really hot days, but usually we open windows at night to cool down the house and shut and shade the windows during the day. We have a washer/dryer, gas stove, queen bed with an organic mattress and bedding.

Hoping to find the perfect fit!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact banjohead
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

banjohead is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like banjohead


OR