Looking for a home and petsitter during the summer!

House Sitter Needed for Username: Donkeyplace   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 13,2022   Applications: 0

Location
Afueras, Vilarnadal
Girona,Catalunya Spain

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 15,22  
To:      Sep 3,22
Days:  81, Medium Long Term Approximate

During my absence over the summer months I am looking for homesitters who will lovingly look after my small home and the animals from mid June to the beginning of September.
The rest of the year i am living on the farm with my doughther and more Donkeys and offer them for hikes and trails. But during the summermonth it is to hot to go hiking here around, so we will work during the summermonth in the Pyrenees. But some animals and the older donkeys will have to stay at home. And thats why i am looking for a person or better couple or friends how wants to spend the summer in Spain. Having a peacfull time in Nature and help me out with the homesitting.
The house is off grid and we have no internet or TV. The electricity is produced by solar panels and we have a generator for the washing machine. So i am looking for someone reliable who has some experience with animals, especially donkeys or horses, loves living off grid and appreciates the peace and quiet of nature!
It is important that the homesitters have their own car. There is almost no public transport. The nearest shop is 3km away and we have no drinking water on the farm. But in the next village, 1km away, there is a fountain with fresh drinking water. 
As your Neighbour you will have Matthew(English) how lifes here too. He takes care for the lower part of the finca, but knows the property well and pumps water for daily use. So you are not completely alone on the farm. Matthew can usually help you if you need a hand!

Your activities during the house sitting are, to take care of the animals and the garden. To be more precise, this means: 
7 donkeys: 2x daily feeding, 1x daily mucking out and general care of the donkeys (from time to time brushing and hoof picking, daily checking if all are happy and healthy).
4 chickens: daily feeding, egg collection
5 goats: 2x daily feed, let in and out
1 pig: Feed 2x daily
Garden: irrigate daily
I also expect that if there is something wrong with the animals, such as illness or something similar, that you look after them as best you can, if nesecary call the vet and take care of the pacient.
You may need to buy from time to time new chicken/ goat food, but also gas and petrol for the house, for this it is nesecary that you have your own car. i will cover the expenses of the animals and gas and petrol for the washingmashine and waterpump.
There are some vegetables growing in the little garden which you are welcome to eat. If you have some gardening skills you are welcome to help if not, i ecpect only that the plants survive the dry summer.
The house is relatively small, it is only one room like a studio(kitchen, bed, tables) and does not need a lot of maintenance. I expect tidiness in and around the house. And that the house is kept in good condition.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Donkeyplace
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Donkeyplace is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Donkeyplace


OR