Dog/Rabbit Sitter needed in beautiful Chapel Hill NC in Oct

House Sitter Needed for Username: Carol_Bren   


Posted or Updated: Sep 1,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Triangle, Chapel Hill
North Carolina United States

View location map
From: Oct 14,22  
To:      Oct 28,22
Days:  15, Short Term To be confirmed

We are looking for a Dog/Rabbit sitter for the last 2 weeks in October. 

Our comfortable 2200 sq ft home sits on two acres of beautiful woods that you can enjoy while sitting on the deck or front porch. October is probably The best month to spend in Chapel Hill, NC. 

Our 2 dogs mean everything to us - they are both sweet & funny. Jupiter, our older Cockalier, and Lola our younger Corgi. Our sweet bunny Missy, free-roams in our home office and is completely litterbox trained.

All three are very social and will enjoy as much time in your company as you can give! They are all fed twice/day and will enjoy walks (dogs), and cuddle time (bunny) each day.   
A minimal amount of indoor/outdoor plant watering will be needed.  

Our home is 2 stories and has a fenced in yard and native plant garden. We have strong WiFi; Roku, Treadmill, & free-weights are also available for use.

Our neighborhood is peaceful with very friendly neighbors. We are 3 miles from downtown Chapel Hill and the UNC campus, and all that a university community offers. A diverse range of restaurants are within 10-15 minutes, as well as many recreational opportunities (lakes, rivers, mountain/road biking, fishing, hiking, etc). 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ The sweetest dogs in a lovely home... ”

Sit Dates Oct-16-22 - Oct-31-22 Sitter Paws_n_Claws, Member Since Jun-17-21

I spent a lovely 2 weeks in Brenda and Carol's beautiful and extremely comfortable and pleasant home caring for sweet Jupiter and Lola. Lola is lively and loving and accompanied me on all my walks in the area. Jupiter is adorable, likes to be fed on time, and is a loving, cuddly, soft old dog. They are both super easy to care for and I had a lot of fun, and funny moments, with them both.

Brenda and Carol were a pleasure to spend time with before and after the sit. Communication was great from the start, they welcomed me warmly and made me feel at home in every aspect. Their home is warm and very pleasant to be in, and is situated in the woods, a short drive from town, so even a routine walk in the neighborhood is a lovely experience.

I will definitely consider a repeat sit with Lola and Jup, as I still have places to explore in the area and these dogs are such a pleasure to sit for. As for Brenda and Carol, they are now my friends, so regardless of the dogs, I hope to meet again :)

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Carol_Bren is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners