Retired Couple Looking for a Pet/House Sitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: Beebalm   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 25,2023   Applications: 9

Location
Lower Lonsdale, North Vancouver
British Columbia Canada

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 1,23  
To:      Jun 23,23
Days:  23, Short Medium Term Confirmed

We just moved into a brand new luxury duplex!! We downsized from a large 5 bedroom home to a 3 bedroom, 3 floor duplex in a fabulous family neighbourhood just a walk away from city conveniences! We sold our West Van home on July 30th and 3 months later (after living the Gypsy lifestyle glamping, yachting and staying in hotels) have moved into our new duplex!

We are both retired living with Portia. I am an avid gardener and I make quilts! We are Christians and are very social. We love to travel and are sad we cannot always take our baby Portia with us! Portia is non-shedding and hypoallergenic. At home, she goes everywhere with us, she likes going to Rona with Daddy and me to HomeSense. We try and find restaurants with terraces so she can join us when dining out - she always gets a meal too...salmon fillet, sometimes steak with  no spices! We go on the yacht every summer and Portia loves boating.  Daddy loves to take Portia on the Spirit Trail & seawall as he is a runner.  We just installed fully motorized blinds on all windows for privacy and installed a motorized clear encloser on the middle balcony for year round enjoyment.

All floors with balconies of which 2 are covered and the ground floor has a gorgeous fenced backyard. Upstairs is the master bedroom with en-suite bath and balcony with firepit and city views, a guest room, an office and second full bath. The main floor is an open concept with living room, TV /dining room and stunning chef’s kitchen and a designer’s powder room . On the ground floor we have a family room adjacent to a patio with gas barbecue, fire-pit and Gorgeous fenced back yard with a locked gate to carpet and a garage. We are a 3 minute walk to a bus stop and 20 minute walk to The Shipyards on the Burrard Inlet  / Lower Lonsdale with abundant restaurants, shops and the Lonsdale Quay market full of fresh foods and shops. The Seabus is adjacent to the market and you can zip over to the city of Vancouver just 15 minutes away for a day or evening! Lovely new home!!

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Beebalm is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR