House sitter for our ageing Border Collie/ Kelpie

House Sitter Needed for Username: Colanne   


Posted or Updated: Jan 29,2023   Applications: 1

Prince Henry Heights, South East Qld, Toowoomba
QLD Australia

View location map
From: Apr 1,23  
To:      Apr 8,23
Days:  8, Short Term Certain

We are looking for a house sitter who can, from time to time, enjoy our house and garden and care for our beautiful Border Collie/Kelpie.

We are both retired and like to get away several times a year; sometimes for only a few days, at other times for a more extensive trip. Until recently we have "boarded" Sasha at a farm, but would now like to find a house sitter so that she can remain at home while we are away.

Like all dogs she needs exercise and she enjoys various routines that we have established in our 1200 sq metre property which also backs onto a park. But she is not the exuberant, insatiable pup that she once was and is happy to spend most of the day on her mat in the family room.

Sasha needs to be fed once a day.

She needs to be walked or exercised in the yard at least once a day.

Pot plants need to be watered  from time to time.

We have a modern house and an attractive garden in a beautiful area of Toowoomba - the Garden City of the Downs. For those not familiar with the area, Toowoomba (pop ) serves a wide area of agricultural, pastoral, oil and gas industries to the West and is an important commercial, manufacturing, educational and health centre as well as a base for tourism in the area. It is also within a few hour's drive of Brisbane and the Sunshine and Gold Coast tourist areas to the East.

A local who likes dogs could appreciate a break from their usual routines enjoying our home and neighbourhood, exercising Sasha and taking some time to water the garden and pots. Someone unfamiliar with the neighbourhood could similarly appreciate our home and the associated responsibilities while making it a base to explore this part of the world.

We are currently planning a week away at Easter (1st-8 April 23), a six week break in June/July, and a week away from 1 September 23.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Colanne is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners