Home Away From Home

House Sitter Needed for Username: MaD_Hatters   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 31,2023   Applications: 0

Curlewis, Bellarine Peninsular, Geelong
VIC Australia

View location map
From: Feb 16,23  
To:      Mar 4,23
Days:  17, Short Term

We are heading away for a couple of weeks and would like to find a reliable and responsible person(s) to look after our home and German Shepherd dog while we are away. Apologies in advance but only non-smokers please. The house is a large, two storey dwelling with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. Downstairs there's a washing machine, outdoor clothesline and a dryer if the weather is inclement, a spacious kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas stove and electric oven. There is a separate sitting area with comfortable recliner chairs and we have fast Internet connectivity. The family room has a pool table and outside is a covered sitting area and BBQ for your use. As we will only be away for a couple of weeks the lawn and garden won't need any attention, other than the daily "poop" run to pick up after the dog. The back is fully fenced as well so you don't have to worry about the dog getting out. 

Upstairs there is a comfortable lounge area that has a deck attached from which you can watch the ships ply their way along Corio Bay. The lounge has a large TV c/w Netflix, Stan, and Disney+. The sitter will have their own large bedroom and bathroom.  

Now, the important part.....our dog. She is a very friendly and social animal who is good with adults, children and animals alike. She is a big, strong girl who needs to be exercised but there are walking tracks, both paved and unpaved starting only 60m from our front door, along which she loves to take her twice daily walks. The water of Corio Bay is about 900m away using these tracks or easy, 5-minute drive by car. Our dog LOVES to swim.

Other features of the area are:

500m away is a shopping centre that has a Woolworths, Café, Liquor Shop, Doctor, Chemist and a Fish & Chip Shop (that does great burgers as well). 3kms away is the township of Drysdale which is well equipped including a Coles, another Woolworths, Aldi, restaurants, a pub and soon to be opened KFC.

Within a 20-minute drive from home you can be in Geelong, Portarlington, St. Leonards, Queenscliff or the surf beaches of Ocean Grove. There are a myriad of wineries, cider house and craft breweries in the area along with multiple golf courses and a driving range. If you are a bike rider then the Bellarine Rail Trail, a well-maintained cycling/walking track that links Geelong to Queenscliff, is about a 5 minute ride from here. You join the trail around the halfway mark so can choose to go east or west, a great ride or walk in either direction. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

MaD_Hatters is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners