6 weeks: May 18-June 27: Two Dogs - Beautiful Home in the forest

House Sitter Needed for Username: nrsime04   


Posted or Updated: Feb 5,2023   Applications: 3

very central and in the woods, Flagstaff
Flagstaff,Arizona United States

View location map
From: May 18,23  
To:      Jun 27,23
Days:  41, Short Medium Term Exact dates confirmed/booked

We are going to Europe and need a house/dog sitter.

-Looking for a physically active applicant who will walk the dogs 3-5 miles per day on our forest trails.

-We have 1.25 acre fenced with dog door.  Dogs can be alone no more than 6 hours a day. They are used to us working from home most days.  They are fine when we go out for the day, but not for multiple long days alone.

-We live central to town, but down a dirt road in the forest.  Our dirt road is 2 miles long and lands you are right in the middle of town!

-We can offer use of our car.  

-Near the Grand Canyon, near Sedona, in the forest, mountain biking, hiking, trail running.

-Must have past experience with high altitude and NOT be prone to altitude sickness. (if you have any underlying cardiac or pulminary health issues you may have trouble at high altitude).

-If you are a nature lover, outdoorsy, fitness minded, this is the Housesit for you!  Our dogs are our babies and they are well taken care of, well exercised, well trained, love to snuggle on the couch at night, love to hang in the back yard, love running in the forest.

-No smoking/no drug use/no drama.

-We have lovely retired neighbors that can offer you assistance or just a nice chat by the fence.  We have an emergeny vet hospital very close to the house, as well as our regular veterinarian very close to the house.  We can leave you plenty of contacts (close friends and neighbors) if you need anything, want sightseeing advice, need help with the dogs....our town is full of great people.

-Our home is sustainably built.  We have passive solar heating, solar panels, rainwater harvesting system.  Our land is left natural with native grasses. We have a few new trees that would need watering.  There is a lot of wildlife....birds, elk herds, javelina, deer, coyotes in the surrounding forest.

-We will leave a trail map of the hikes around the house that the dogs are very familiar with.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

nrsime04 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners