House/pet sitter needed to stay in our beach home in S. California

House Sitter Needed for Username: emn0117   


Posted or Updated: Mar 5,2023   Reviews (1)   Applications: 8

Southern California Beacjh, Oxnard Beach
California United States

View location map
From: May 2,23  
To:      May 16,23
Days:  15, Short Term

  We are seeking a mature,quiet, non smoker to keep our home maintained, tend to our dog, Dune while enjoying all that beach life has to offer. Dune is a sweet 20lb. terrier mix who enjoys his walks, cuddles and playtime and might I add, his meals which he gets twice daily. 

Our home is situated a block and a half from the beach in a quiet beach community, about 60 miles north of Los Angeles, 30 miles from Malibu and 45 miles south of Santa Barbara. There is much to offer as far as activities in our community such as beachcoming for sea glass, day trips to the Channel Islands, beautiful sunsets, fishing, hiking, walks on the local marinas or just a leisure day on the beach. We are close to the farmers market held on Sundays, shopping malls, fabulous restaurants, almost daily Yoga and/or Ti Chi classes at our local park and more. 

Our home is comfortable and easily maintained. It is however, 2 stories with the upstairs being the main living quarters. We have a large screen television in the living quarters and a smaller television in the guest master bedroom suite. No air condition is needed as we have a lovely ocean breeze that cools the air. We have multiple decks with patio furniture to enjoy the beauty of the day. There is no serious garden upkeep required except for watering outdoor hanging containers and indoorplants once a week. The only requirement is to maintain a clean home and to take care of Dunes needs.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful Experience ”

Sit Dates May-2-23 - May-16-23 Sitter HappyTraveler, Member Since Aug-22-05

Elisa and Dan are 2 of the kindest people I have met.

Dune, their little doggo is such a sweet good boy, and so easy to care for. He stole my heart.

Their home is beautiful, so comfortable with great outdoor spaces. I felt like I was at a resort. All of this and 1.5 blocks to an incredible beach.

Not only was it important to Elisa and Dan that Dune and their home were well taken of, but it was important to them that I was comfortable, that I enjoyed myself and that this could be a wonderful vacation for me too. They are excellent communicators so I felt like I fully understood what needed to be done to take the best care of Dune and their home. The neighbors are welcoming and were willing to help me out with anything I needed. I am so fortunate to have met Elisa, Dan and Dune and now they are wonderful new friends. 

I would absolutely housesit for them again!!

Thanks Elisa, Dan and Dune for the lovely experience!!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

emn0117 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners