Sitter for 3 cats in modern spacious house in San Francisco Bay Area (California)

House Sitter Needed for Username: ThreeTabbies   


Posted or Updated: May 22,2023   Applications: 4

Berkeley / Bay Area, Berkeley / Bay Area, El Cerrito
EL CERRITO,California United States

View location map
From: Jul 12,23  
To:      Aug 14,23
Days:  34, Short Medium Term dates a little flexible

Seeking house sitter(s) during the summer to care for our 3 cats (and a few house plants), and water the small front yard occasionally (every 7-10 days). Must love cats.

Our large and modern 13 yr old house is in the lovely, quiet and laid back city of El Cerrito in the San Francisco Bay Area. 10 minute walk to El Cerrito Plaza BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) station and 12 minute walk to El Cerrito Plaza, 6 min BART ride to UC Berkeley, 35 min BART ride to San Francisco. Located near great restaurants and supermarkets (regular, organic only, Indian, Thai, Japanese and Asian supermarkets). Also near bike paths/trails (garage space available for storing bikes but not cars). There are nice hikes nearby (within ~15 min drive). Everything we need is within a 10 min drive or 20 min walk: post office, public swimming pool, UPS, Fedex, thrift shops, Costco, Trader Joes, Lucky, Safeway, a coffee shop and gift shop at the end of our block, and a cinema where you can order food and have it delivered to your seat to eat while you watch a movie! A retail area with lots of awesome restaurants is nearby. Easy street parking. We love living here!

The home has hi speed wifi, washer and dryer in basement. It has an open floor plan, a well appointed large kitchen with 6-burner gas stove, non-PFAS cookware, microwave, electric kettle, toaster oven, several woks, and another electric oven. Backyard has a large swing, patio furniture for al fresco dining, an outdoor gas grill. There is a nice in-tune piano in the house. The bedroom you'll stay in is on the 2nd floor and has lots of windows, a view of the hills, black out blinds, a high-end Queen latex bed, two twin XL beds, 2 desks for getting work done, and a large attached double sink bathroom. There is no streaming service but we have a large 51" TV screen that we plug our computer into for Netflix etc. 

About the cats: two are 3 year old indoor only, and one is a ~16 yr indoor/outdoor cat (indoors at night). The older one is a lovebug and the younger ones are a little more shy but will warm up once they get to know you. They eat mostly wet food with a bit of dry kibble at night. The younger ones have been trained to do a few tricks (fist bump, sit, sit pretty, jump through a hoop, hi five, ring a bell). Their food has to be made up - each day for the younger ones who eat a mixture of canned and freeze dried raw; and every 2-3 days for the older one who gets supplements and water mixed into his food. I estimate their care requires about 45 min per day, probably less.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ThreeTabbies is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners