Enjoy nature while helping in a tiny campsite in Tuscany, Italy

House Sitter Needed for Username: superban   


Posted or Updated: Apr 26,2023   Applications: 1

Countryside, MONTICIANO
Siena,Tuscany Italy

View location map
From: Jun 1,23  
To:      Jul 3,23
Days:  33, Short Medium Term

Hello beautiful people.

I have a very small campsite in a wood at 500 mt. above sea level, with oaks, chestnuts and holm oaks, in an uncontaminated environment.

You can stay in our little beautiful tiny wood house or in your van or tent if you prefer.

You will have to take care of your meals. You can buy fresh food at the local market on friday or everyday at the supermarket (10 km).

The nearest village is 3 km far, there is a bar a mini-market and friendly people around to talk to.

You can use my e-bike to go there.

If you are lucky, you will have the pleasant surprise of hearing roe deer and meeting squirrels in front of your door.

This place is in perfect harmony with nature and for people that wants to be quite and in contact with nature.

Usually our guests are very in tune with this vibe and are very respectful and calm people.

To have fun we have a volleyball and bowls court, table tennis, archery and a slackline.

It's an ideal place for walking and cycling or for bathing in the Farma stream or at the Petriolo hot springs.

We guarantee the silence and peace of the forest.

I don't always live there and there is a self-checkin system for guests. My parents are in the near by house, they are very nice people. My sister also comes once a week.

You're very welcome to visit Tuscany and relax in nature. This place is perfect for couples, but also solo travelers.

You will have the opportunity to live in a very Italian environment. Me or my sister or my parents can be there and interact with you and teach you anything about our life.

When we organize events you can join as well.

I'm a Kambo practitioner and organize small circles or individual treatments there. You can assist and join the ceremony if you want.

Most of the time you can be in contact with friendly campers from all around Europe.

Intermediate english is required, german is a plus.

Your job will be very easy and more or less are these:

Clean services every day (30 min)
Take away the garbage (20 min)
Do a guest check (10 min)

My family lives there and there will always be someone at home. Me and my sister are coming every week.

You will have a lot of free time in nature or time to explore around Tuscany during your break day (1 or 2 days a week)

The nearest beach is 1 hour far.
The beautiful farma torrent is 5 km
Petriolo hot springs is 10 km
San Galgano Abbey is 20 min far
Beautiful Siena (the nearest bigger town) is 30 minutes by car

There is a bus that goes there in the morning and comes back afternoon or evening, every day but Sunday.

This is a perfect place for digital nomads that need silence and they don't mind to spend time by themself. You will have plenty of time to work on your projects. Internet is decent, but if you need a faster line to work online is better to have a 4G sim card.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

superban is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners