An invitation to our lifestyle in pure nature with dog, home & clients

House Sitter Needed for Username: lesmurmures   


Posted or Updated: May 15,2023   Applications: 4

Parc Naturel Aubrac, Espalion
Aveyron,Midi Pyrenees France

View location map
From: Jun 28,23  
To:      Jul 17,23
Days:  20, Short Term

We have a beautiful old farm (non-working) at 1,000 meters on the plateau d'Aubrac.  We are traveling to stay near family while our next baby is born (first or second week of July) and so we need someone to take care of things at home while we are away!  

There are two accommodations to consider, a small gite and a glamping tent.  The most important property-related items are mowing (5 hours a week, the way my husband does it with a push mower) and watering the garden morning and evening (no need to worry about water shortages here - our source is a nephriatic and is extremely abundant, even in times of so-called 'drought').

If there are guests coming and going from accommodations, simple cleaning, making beds and preparing the space are required.  We have a three-day minimum for our rentals, so it won't be everyday.  The work total is around 10 hours a week for everything, depending on the pace you work (this is how long it takes me, I go at a normal pace).  We will pay you 100 euros a week for the work.  

Around the area, there is the Chemin Santiago de Compostelle pilgrim route, lots of beautiful old chapels and churches, tourist villages like Saint Come d'Olt, Saint Eulalie d'Olt, Laguiole, Nasbinals, Bozouls, and the Chateau Camin d'Olt.  Lots of sights to see, trails to walk, nice places to head out to for a day of good food and sight-seeing.

Our home is well-equipped and we will have two bedrooms available for your use, as well as the main living spaces!  :) 

The house is stone, so it's cool inside.  There is a pantry with basic organic ingredients, washing machine, clothesline, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, etc.  

Our dog is very sweet and we need someone who will be very kind to her.  She is a pretty Australian Shepherd, moderately well-trained though still young and energetic, she eats twice a day and she likes a good long walk around home - a leash is not necessary, though you can if you prefer.  There is also an outdoor cat to feed.

If you wish to create more income during your stay, it is possible to prepare meals for our guests - we generally offer a basic breakfast, local dinner, and picnic to go - when clients request it.  We would pay the ingredients and give you a portion of each meal served.  

We will be available by tele for the duration, should you have any questions, and we would communicate with you regularly.  Reliability, discretion and commitment are paramount for us. 

We are not neat freaks, our home is relatively tidy and relatively clean, but as a big busy family it is also 'lived-in'.  :) 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lesmurmures is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners