Pet sitter needed for my 2 young bouncy dogs and 3 cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: ashleighDB   


Posted or Updated: May 28,2023   Applications: 3

Near town centre, Maidenhead
Maidenhead and Windsor,Berkshire England

View location map
From: Jul 28,23  
To:      Aug 14,23
Days:  18, Short Term

We live in a large 3 storey townhouse with a study and home gym. There are two double bedrooms with en suite on the top floor (one with a shower cubicle and the other with both a shower and a bath) and a single bedroom with family bathroom on the second. 
There’s a music/playroom with a futon, lots of board games and childrens books on the second floor and living room with a huge flatscreen TV, a PS4, PS5, oculus and all streaming services. There is also a record player and records, alexas throughout the house and a recliner sofa and loveseat.
There is a kitchen/dining room on the ground floor opening up into the back garden. The kitchen is very well equipped with all small appliances and large including a ninja air fryer, teal actifry, bread machine and slow cooker. I have a large collection of cookbooks plus novels also in the kitchen. 
There is a small back garden with a lovely decking area, bbq and seating leading onto a small grass area.
The station is a 15 min walk away and you can get to London in under twenty minutes. There is a pub serving food two minutes away plus a convenience store, the town centre with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants is a ten minute walk away as is Roux at Skindles.

The dogs are crate trained and can be left for a few hours, there’s a field opposite the house for toilet breaks and a nature reserve less than 10 min walk away for longer walks. They walk on leash. The cats just eat biscuits so they’re no bother, just need to empty the litter every couple of days. 

Maidenhead is in close proximity to the bucks and Berkshire countryside and our. House is a five minute walk from the Thames. There are lots of lovely walks just on the doorstep and  Windsor, Bray and Marlow are all nearby as well as the Chilterns and Oxfordshire.

There is parking for one vehicle outside the house and there is on road parking available just down the street.

The house will be tidy and cleaned before your arrival and I will leave a basket of essentials so you don’t need to shop. You are welcome to any food and drinks in the house,  we have a drinksmate fizzy drinks maker too.

The dogs need walking each day, on a lead as their recall isn’t great. There is a green directly opposite the house to take them for a quick wee last thing at night and first thing in the morning but please pick up any mess. They are fed daily on chicken and rice which will be prepared. The cats are fed dry food and the litter needs emptying. The plants need watering in the summer, there’s a water butt outside and a hose.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ashleighDB is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners