Loving care needed for my active 8 year old 22lb. Aussiedoodle. Light yardwork I.e. mowing small area of grass as needed.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Mayfirst   


Posted or Updated: Oct 29,2023   Applications: 2

Saanich, Royal Oak, Victoria
British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: May 21,24  
To:      Jun 22,24
Days:  33, Short Medium Term Tentative until flights confirmed

We're looking for loving care for our sweet dog Elly. She needs at least two walks daily, one at least 90 minutes in the morning, preferably longer, plus another shorter 30 minutes mid afternoon. We live in a neighborhood surrounded with parks and trails so if you like to walk, this is ideal for you. You must be fit and non smokers. References essential. 

We have a small area of grass in the backyard which will need mowing, a few pots on the deck to water and minimal other yard work. We have a sprinkler system so yard watering isn't an issue. We also have a a Little Free Library in front of our house so we'd appreciate it being kept tidy. This isn't an onerous job! 

Our home has two areas, with a self contained suite on the ground level. The main living area is on the second floor with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, family room, modern kitchen, large deck with screen room, natural gas BBQ and more. We would like to meet our sitters prior to us leaving, at least one day in advance. We will stay in the suite while you occupy the main area. We'd want assurances that you will stay an extra day if required due to flight cancellations or delays. We would stay in the suite the night of our return and prior to you leaving the next day. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Mayfirst is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners