Carrickfergus, 2 dogs and a cat - your housesit

House Sitter Needed for Username: pawparent   


Posted or Updated: Jun 19,2023   Applications: 3

Town, Carrickfergus
Antrim Northern Ireland

View location map
From: Sep 27,23  
To:      Oct 10,23
Days:  14, Short Term

Short term sit for our two lovable doggies and elderly cat.

The Dogs

They adore each other and hate to be parted and are such good natured we know you will adore them too! 

Rory is a 5 year old Yorkie/Shih Tzu cross who loves sitting up beside you and getting cuddles. He enjoys playing tug of war with Tilly but hates sharing his treats.

Tilly is a  year old Butterfly Yorkie who is the happiest wee dog ever. She is bold and feisty and is Rory's shadow. She loves her walks but doesn't like being left in her harness too long.

The dogs sleep along with us in our room...they sometimes sleep on their bed but more often they sleep on our bed.

The dogs get walked once a day but if the weather is bad they can give it a miss. They love down by the castle were they get to meet their wee furry friends.

The Cat

Babs is a 22 year old cat and she is the queen. She is an indoor cat but will sometimes venture out to the decking for a bit of sun. She sleeps in the kitchen and her litter tray is in the hall cupboard (the door to it stays open for this purpose). She's not allowed up on the furniture as she casts!

The Dwelling 

We live in a one level bungalow in a quiet cul de sac. We have completed renovated and we are just finishing off the outside area.

The bungalow is a small 2 bedroom property. It has everything you will need. 
Living room with a large screen smart tv with Netflix. High speed broadband, Alexa and reclining sofas and chair.

Kitchen has everything apart from a dishwasher....sorry but we wash our dishes the old fashioned way 😁

You can sleep in the spare room which has bunk beds or use our kingsize bed....whatever you prefer. We just ask if you use our bed that you change it prior to our return home please.


The decking gets the sun all day long and you are totally private. At the bottom of the small lawn we have a patio area which get the last of the rays into the evening. There is a charcoal BBQ which you are more than welcome to utilise. 

The back is totally enclosed so that the dogs can roam around as they please. You need to do a poo patrol 

We just want you to enjoy the time and respect the property and animals......get out and have a good time. You will be at the start of the great Antrim Coast Road. The train and bus services are available and shopping is close by. We have bicycles available for your use too.

Our Plans

We are travelling from 27th September to 10th October. Our son lives about 40 minutes away so if there are any problems he can sort it out......he works so won't be available until after 6. We will leave his contact details.


Respect and care of home and garden:

Water plants as needed. Keep the house clean and tidy.

Look after the dogs and cat.

Don't leave the dogs alone longer than 5 hours. 

Keep noise to a minimum 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

pawparent is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners