Pet sitter needed 30 September 23 to 28 October 23

House Sitter Needed for Username: Zoraida23   


Posted or Updated: Jul 23,2023   Applications: 4

Rural, Varen
Tarn et Garonne,SW France France

View location map
From: Sep 30,23  
To:      Oct 28,23
Days:  29, Short Medium Term

I am looking for a pet sitter for 4 weeks whilst I visit friends and family in uk.

I live in a small village in SW France. The nearest towns are Villefranche de Rouerge mins away) in the Aveyron, Caussade ( the same distance) in Tarn et Garonne and St Antonin Noble Val ( also Tarn et Garonne) which is 16kms and is famous for it's Sunday market.

The area is good for walking, kayaking and canoeing and the weather in October is generally warm and pleasant.

I have 3 cats, 2 female black, one long and one short haired and 1 male who looks Siamese but with with round blue eyes.

I am also currently fostering a cat , she is large with long hair and loves to be brushed. She may still be with me for the sit.

My cats are currently indoor cats.

I live in a 3 bed apartment which is the upstairs of a fairly modern house. There is a garden but it's next to the main road although it is a village.

Cooking is by bottled gas. Heating is a wood burner in the salon or petrole heaters. Highly unlikely to be needed in October.

There is a good village shop, bank/ post office, hairdresser, pharmacy, weekly Saturday market, bar, doctors surgery, charity shop and multi national community with many English speakers. 

Internet and in apartment, no UK or French TV but Netflix, Prime, etc are available through the internet and I have plenty of DVD's to watch! 

You will need your own transport.

My neighbour downstairs is very helpful but has very limited English.

Female sitter preferred.

For more information please contact me

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Zoraida23
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Zoraida23 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Zoraida23