Farm house with three lovable dachshunds

House Sitter Needed for Username: DachsieLover23   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 26,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Southeastern MA, Norton
Norton,Massachusetts United States

View location map
From: Apr 1,24  
To:      Apr 18,24
Days:  18, Short Term Confirmed

Gustav, Tilly and Lina are looking for a pet and housesitter in April 2024 They are all wirehaired dachshunds, they love their daily walk and are very easy to get along with. We live in a 150-year old farmhouse south of Boston with a big fenced yard with flowers and vegetables and a pool in the summer. Southeastern Massachusetts is the ideal spot for excursions to Boston, Cape Cod, Newport, Rhode Island, and many other places. Walking trails are also nearby. 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Lovely housesit in MA with Tilly and Gustave the funny Dachshunds ”

Sit Dates Sep-11-23 - Sep-26-23 Sitter InnocentAbroad, Member Since May-2-23

Kristine is an excellent and welcoming homeowner and communicator.  After our 8 plus hours drive to her home she welcomed us with a delicious homecooked meal while young and enthusiastic Gustav and more mature, laid back Tilly checked us out as well as my pup, Fin; Kristine did not at all mind my bringing him with us. 

During our two-week stay we took advantage of Kristine's suggestions of places to walk the pooches and interesting places to explore in and around MA.  Wheaton college was a favorite place to walk as well as two nearby parks/nature reserves.  

Kristine's large, comfortable home is a book lover's dream and her lush and abundant garden an oasis. I particularly enjoyed the Dhalias in bloom which I was able to cut and bring indoors to grace the table.  Her small vegetable garden as well as raspberry bushes also provided us with some treats to add to our meals.  

My travel partner and I highly recommend Kristine.  Just be aware that Tilly, the senior Doxy lady, is smart and beguiling and will try her best to get you to give her extra treats as well as snuggle into bed with you (which we didn't allow but she sleeps just as well in her basket or on the sofa).  Gustav, the younger likes lots of playtime and needs a strong hold on the leash to keep him from chasing chipmunks and squirrels; both love to ride in the car with the window open.  

We had a great time and think you would too.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

DachsieLover23 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners