Chill this Summer with Bailey the rescue dog

House Sitter Needed for Username: BaileysMom   


Posted or Updated: Sep 10,2023   Applications: 1

Baldivis, Southern Suburbs, Perth
WA Australia

View location map
From: Nov 12,23  
To:      Dec 29,23
Days:  48, Medium Term

While away overseas we are looking for a calm and caring house sitter or couple to care for our 4 year old rescue dog Bailey, our koi fish and water the outdoor plants while keeping the home tidy.
Bailey is a loving Black & White American Staffy mix breed dog. She has her routine---morning greenie with a visit out the back, spending time with you inside and outside at our gated front yard overlooking the greenbelt, maybe having a few treats then dinner at 5pm. She'll sleep for the night but usually goes out to do her business after 9pm and occasionally will wake you at night if the need arises. Otherwise she'll sleep through the night, in the house, and wake up at 7 or 8am. She can be bathed outdoors every 10 to 14 days and her bedding washed. As a reactive rescue dog we ask that you NOT walk Bailey in our absence. There is ample room for her to chase a ball or play in her play-pool on a hot day. She is used to having someone home with her so we request that you keep time away from the house to a maximum of 4 hours. A "homebody" would be well suited to our situation.
The koi are self sufficient and only need to be fed every other day. A pond service will come to clean the pond in our absence.
The plants will most likely need to be hand watered (front and backyard) several times a week since it's summer.
We have a large two story home on a quiet street in front of parkland. The front yard has decking, seating and plants and offers a lovely view to have with your morning coffee. Bailey enjoys sitting out there too. There is a large pergola covered patio in the back with large dining table, large sectional couch, BBQ and garden with fountain. Our home has it's own guest room with ensuite on the ground floor. The sitter will have use of this plus an office, open lounge off the kitchen and dining area and a separate theater room. We request that the sitter not use the upstairs during their stay. The home has ducted air conditioning and you may set the temperature for each room. The two large TVs both have Netflix, Prime, Stan, Disney and Foxtel for your viewing pleasure. There is a microwave, fridge, oven, gas cooktop, and Nespresso coffee maker for your use as well as a washer/dryer just off the kitchen.
Our home is a short walk (less than 10 minutes) through the park across the street to a local square which has an IGA open 7 days a week, two restaurants, a doctor, chemist, dentist, hairdresser, and Pilates studio. A larger shopping mall with Woolies, Coles, Aldi, Kmart and various shops, services and restaurants is a 5 minute drive. There are several bus stops only a block or two away with quick access to the local train station should you want to go to Perth CBD (40 min by train) Rockingham beach and foreshore is just a 15 minute drive away.
We do not have room to park a large caravan. We request no partys at the house or overnight guests.
Please reach out if you find a quiet, low key lifestyle chilling with Bailey appealing.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

BaileysMom is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners