Willow and her plants need a housesitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: Willows_Portland_Fam   


Posted or Updated: Dec 27,2023   Applications: 5

West of Portland, Portland
Washington,Oregon United States

View location map
From: May 6,24  
To:      May 27,24
Days:  22, Short Medium Term

We're looking for a nonsmoking cat sitter and housesitter for May 6-27, 2024. Willow is healthy and playful (once she knows you); an easy indoors-only cat who enjoys human company but no other animals. Weirdly, she prefers women, so that's a requirement in this case. She gets fed/watered in the morning and evening and doesn't have additional requiments except lots of love and scritches. We have a few plants that can use some water, but nothing dramatic. No yard work, and there is a terrific back deck for relaxing!

Our house is in a quiet neighborhood west of Portland. It's 20 minutes from downtown; if you wanted to take some day trips, it's an hour and 20 minutes east to Mt. Hood/the Gorge and lots of hiking, and an hour and 20 minutes west to beautiful beaches. Downtown Portland is super fun with lots of neighborhoods to explore. West of town (where we live), we're near wide-open spaces and charming roadside holes-in-the-wall. We've spotted herds of elk, deer, and bald eagles nearby; and hear coyotes almost nightly.

The house is bathed in WiFi and we have lots of channel options. Bring your Peloton shoes if you're into that. :-)

But more about our amazing kitty... Willow is the cat for people who like dogs. She plays fetch and meets you at the door when you come home. She's chatty and sweet, and we think she's amazing. We hope you do too.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Willows_Portland_Fam is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners