House Caretaker Needed

House Sitter Needed for Username: FlowingSprings   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 31,2024   Applications: 3

Location
Rural Mountains, Payson
AZ,Arizona United States

View location map
Availability
From: May 13,24  
To:      Jun 5,24
Days:  24, Short Medium Term

We are looking for someone, or a couple that can take care of our property while we are overseas. The property is located outside of Payson, ARIZONA. Payson is approximately 1.5 hours northeast of Phoenix and is near the Mogollon Rim and within the Tonto National Forest. The temperature is much cooler than “the Valley” and a beautiful place to be both in the summer and winter. This area of Arizona is very different from most people's ideas about Arizona.

Our home is located about 4 miles north of Payson in a small private access resident-only location. The home is a renovated farmhouse that has solar power, a pond, extensive gardens, fruit trees, grape vines, a chicken coop and a steady water supply. We also have the property fully fenced to keep out Elk which will destroy the gardens. (they are fun to look at outside from the fence)! The home has a separate garage with a very comfortable self-contained studio apartment above it.  

The apartment has full kitchen amenities, with appliances, dishware, flatware, pots and pans, sheets, towels, etc. The private bath is quite nice with an oversized soaking tub and shower. There is also a desk, Starlink, wi-fi, a kitchen table, a TV, a queen-sized bed, and 2 oversized lounge chairs.

Payson is a great area to explore and partake in outdoor recreation. There are tons of hiking trails, the East Verde River is a stone’s throw away, the Roosevelt Lake recreation area is nearby. We are also close to a lovely state park that features the world’s largest natural travertine bridge. It’s quite spectacular.

The potential House Sitter/s should be open and honest and prepared to have regular communications with us while we are away. No smoking, no drugs or marijuana use during the housesit. Having your own car is a necessity for this rural location.

This time around there will be some light gardening duties (watering flower pots, possible lawn mowing on the rider mower) and feeding the hummingbirds. As of right now, we don’t have chickens but there is a possibility that we may get some in early May. (we are currently out of the country and will be back in a few weeks, so we are not sure as to timing for the chickens). Please just know that it may be part of the gig.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact FlowingSprings
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

FlowingSprings is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like FlowingSprings


OR