Longterm house/pet sitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: cathrannc   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 20,2024   Applications: 2

Location
Downtown, Colorado Springs
El Paso,Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
From: Sep 9,24  
To:      Oct 16,24
Days:  38, Short Medium Term

Hello!

Greetings from sunny Colorado! I am in need of a house/pet sitter from Sept to Oct (end date could change to Oct 23). 

My two-bedroom, one-bathroom house sits in the heart of Colorado Springs, near Colorado College, the downtown area with an abundance of restaurants and shops, and the main thoroughfare, I-25, which leads to places like the Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods park, and the gateway to the Rocky Mountains, unlimited hiking, and skiing during the season. 

Pikes Peak can be seen right outside my front windows. This time of year in Colorado is my favourite. The heat of the summer has dissipated, the nights are refreshingly cool, and golden aspen trees dot the foothills.

My home is two blocks away from a grocery store, post office, pet food store, hardware store, and other shops and services. A large park a half-block away is full of families and sports teams of all ages during the warmer months. The area is very safe; I feel comfortable walking the dog at 5AM through these quiet residential streets.

I live on a block with a diverse population, from retirees like myself to young families establishing their first homes. Penrose Hospital, two blocks to the west, once served as a TB sanitorium, and many of the older houses in this area have fresh-air porches used by TB patients as they convalesced.

The neighbourhood is rich in history and older-home charm. I have a backyard where the dog can be let out without a leash, and the garden should be full of produce by that time. With all hardwood floors, crown moulding, a pocket door, and large windows, the house is warm and inviting. A large covered patio in the backyard provides a most beautiful happy hour setting.

My seven-and-a-half-year-old dog, named Bayer after a trip to Munich, is a three-and-a-half-legged dog who has attained his therapy dog certification. He is responsive to commands and very eager to please. He requires two capsules of medication in the morning, which I just drop into his food bowl; other than that and an occasional brushing, at home he is low-maintenance, affectionate, and quiet. He is reactive to other dogs. This means that, unless he has been formally introduced, other dogs pose a threat to him, something he probably learned as a puppy with a deformity. Some experience with reactive dogs would be helpful but is not required.

I will be traveling during this period, and again for 6-8 weeks starting Jan.1, 2025. If we have a good connection, I would love to have you back for that stay as well. I am excited to meet the person who is the right fit and will love my dog, as most humans do. 

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact cathrannc
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

cathrannc is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like cathrannc


OR