Explore the DC area and Shenandoah Mountains!

House Sitter Needed for Username: ExploreDC   


Posted or Updated: Feb 28,2024   Applications: 3

Vienna, Suburban Washington DC, Oakton
Fairfax County,Virginia United States

View location map
From: Jul 2,24  
To:      Aug 6,24
Days:  36, Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house/pet sitter who likes dogs and cats!  Duties are simple: walk the mini-Corgi dog twice a day, feed and water both the dog and the ginger cat, occasionally clean the litter box, and bring the mail into the house every day or so.

Our home is about a 45-minute drive west of Washington DC, and about 10 minutes drive from the metro subway train that will take you into the heart of DC for about $8.00 round trip.  The mountains are an hour west for hiking and biking.  Our neighborhood is very walkable and everyone knows our pets, so they will stop to say "hi!" The back deck is perfect for relaxing in the evening after a long day, or enjoying coffee in the morning hours.

Please let us know if you can fulfill all, or part of the time we will be away.  Looking forward to hearing from you!

Barbara and Brian



Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ExploreDC is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners